Skip to content

Wedding Website


Ok, I’ve had this website thing done for a while now. But there were some details still to hash out. Makenzie-my baby sister mainly was what we needed to figure out. What role would she play? How would she be incorporated into the ceremony/processional. Well we’ve solved that. Mainly it involves my old wagon, some ivory spray paint and Andy my 9 year old brother. Now that it’s all sorted out the website is ready for it’s real unveiling (sure it was included on the save the date) but for reals now.

Wedding Website

Now I’m sitting here thinking about a program for our guests during the ceremony. I really like the introduction of the wedding party and a lot of our guests probably aren’t going to read the blurbs on the website, with some tweaking and sizing down what I wrote I’m considering a program with a list of the important people but also a brief intro to them as well. More so than just Nancy–Friend of the Bride.

Does anyone out there have any thoughts? Guess I need to contact some of my old college friends and see what their pricing would be like for designing some of this for me…too bad my computer doesn’t have the adobe suite on it….

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. You can also check out Etsy in the wedding section. A lot of people design wedding programs, etc for a really great price! You can also use Microsoft Publisher if you don’t have the Adobe Suite.

    Like

    January 29, 2012
    • sailboatmiss #

      oh Etsy! I mostly forgot about that…have to keep myself away so i don’t get sucked in, but that’s certainly an option for programs! Thanks! I don’t have Microsoft Publisher unfortunately, but maybe Bry’s computer does…good thoughts.

      Like

      January 29, 2012

Leave a Reply

