Skip to content

This Day Just Keeps on Getting Better!


All day I’ve been planning a post for today. Because today marks double digits! We are now within 99 days to the wedding! It’s getting to crunch time ladies and gents! (Don’t worry, I’m not that neurotic with the calendar, I have an app for my phone!) It also tells me how many days until my last day of work (before wedding) and how many days of actual work! It’s great. But I digress.

We have now gotten several response cards and everyone is coming! I’m sure there will be plenty of people that can’t make it for whatever reason, but I’m glad everyone is coming so far!

But the real reason this day in particular is just so great: On the 30th of January Bryan got a call from an old college friend. This guy basically thought he could hook Bryan up with a better job than the one he currently has and wanted to know if Bryan was interested. Of course he was. Some of you saw my facebook post that night where I was annoyingly vague and all I said was ‘excited. and nervous. praying my hopes are in line with God’s will.” I talked to a couple close people about it, asked them to pray if it was the Lord’s will that it would work out, and if it wasn’t I wouldn’t get my hopes up and would be fine with it. We were both very excited and nervous about the prospect and by the 1st of February he sorted out what to apply for and the applications went in.

Today, Bryan got a call from the HR department and they want to fly him up for a full day interview! It’s only been 9 days! This wasn’t something we thought we might hear before several weeks had passed! I know this isn’t a job yet, but just knowing this has only even been something we have been praying about for a little less than a week and things are already moving is exciting. I just want to shout it from the rooftops how cool God is. He works in mysterious ways. I am also continuing to pray that I don’t get ahead of myself, but it’s hard.

Please join me in praying that if this is the Lord’s will that he will help Bryan to do great at the interview and that the job offer will come through. And pray that if it isn’t the Lord’s will that all of us involved (mainly Bryan and myself) don’t get over excited about it. Who knows where this will lead us…there might not even be a job out of it, but even so I can see how God works and that’s cool.

I really appreciate it!

Needless to say, this has been a great day, and tomorrow is already Friday! So the weekend is coming!

One Comment Post a comment
  1. rachel #

    praying! 🙂

    Like

    February 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

