Skip to content

Patience


Today’s the big day! Well, I guess it really started yesterday. At 2 pm Bryan got in his car and drove north, up over the Tappen Zee Bridge and ended his journey in Groton, Ct.
I spent the night praying for safety, calm nerves, etc. And spending time with family.
A good friend met him at his hotel with a pizza and they talked logistics of how today was going to go.
Heading to bed relatively early Bryan was prepared with his little hand-drawn map and directions to HR where he needed to go first to get his badge. We prayed while he drove over and at 7 the conversation ended. He was going to pray some more, and focus on good answers for potential interview questions.
Meanwhile I got up and ready for work and have been puttering through my day awaiting a text or a call from him.
This has been the longest morning of my life. It’s hard to believe it’s been 5 hours since he turned off his phone and descended down into the depths of the company.
This is such a test in patience. I hate not knowing things. I teasingly get called Nancy Drew by some friends (and Bry) and my favorite board game
is clue. I have read into every possible thing related to this interview and I have to admit I really don’t know what’s going to happen.
And that’s ok. God has this all in the palm of His hand, and we will be fine, no matter where we live! I just have to pray He makes the desires of my heart line up with His will.
Thank you all for joining me in prayer that last 12 or so hours. I appreciate it more than you know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

