Skip to content

Torn in a Million Directions


My to-do list is a mile long. My day is only 24 hours long, and I need at minimum 8 of them to be devoted to sleep. I do know, obviously, that my house won’t be finished in a day. And I’m ok with that. But sometimes it’s hard to see what the priority is to get done earliest.

Today for instance I could finish unpacking the last few boxes (yes really, the last few). Or there are miles of trim and doors to paint. I have plans for three pieces of furniture that need painting, and I should do laundry and strip the beds. It wouldn’t hurt to go to the consignment furniture store and see if I can find some stools. Just the one is not enough in a kitchen this size. And I’ve been fighting off a sore throat that has just gotten progressively worse the last few days, so all I feel like doing is laying around. But then I think of everything there is to be done and I know I can’t just sit here, nor do I want to just sit here. At least not while I have energy.

I think my plan is another cup of coffee (yes I’m off to a slow start), and throw laundry in. Then see where the day takes me. Thankfully the house is clean and that is not on my to-do list!

I feel good about how close we are to being unpacked and then I have to start thinking about actually painting the rest of the rooms, or finding curtains and I just laugh. This certainly will be a life long project.

What’s on your to-do list for today?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Suzanne Wurster #

    Hoping you are feeling better soon!

    Like

    March 6, 2013
    • thanks Suzanne! I am, just a brief little bug!

      Like

      March 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

