Skip to content

New Painting Release


New London these days is all a buzz with the release of the New England Lighthouse Stamps later this month, featuring one of our very own, New London Harbor Light House. To commemorate the occasion every Saturday from this one until September 7th are festivals, special events, tours and boat rides in and by the lighthouses, and more. This lighthouse is the oldest and tallest in Connecticut, and even on Long Island Sound. Built under the command of Thomas Jefferson, well you know it’s gotta be old!

In preparation of the lighthouse events my boss at Studio 33 asked me to paint some lighthouses. You might remember that I mentioned that a few weeks ago. Somehow I’ve managed to get two done, and I’m working on the third. Who knows, maybe I’ll get another sale.

20130702-105543.jpg
Here is a small 5×5 inch painting of oil on canvas. I named it Sunshine, New London Harbor. For sale for $50 dollars. A portion of the proceeds will go to the fundraiser to repaint the New London Harbor light, which needs it badly.

The second painting is of the Mystic Seaport light, which is a working light replica of a Branford Mass light, if memory serves me correctly. In spite of it not being used for navigation it’s such a cute mini lighthouse, and a big part of the seaport nearby.

20130703-070927.jpg
This one is called, “Blue Skies, Mystic Seaport”. It’s an oil on panel, is 8×8 and is for sale at $195. I love this painting and will be sad to see it go, if it goes, which is why the price is a tad on the high side for something this size, though it’s still $50 bucks under priced other paintings of similar size.

So now that I’ve reached a lull in my to-do list something else gets added, wedding programs for my brother and almost sister in law. I got the information for them last night and managed to whip out four variations on one program yesterday, clearly love is a great motivator since I’m not the biggest fan of sitting in front of a computer staring at pixels, but I’m pleased with them. Once the wedding is over ill give you a view 🙂 in the mean time if you or anyone you know is interested in having invitations designed, signs or menus for a wedding, advertising for your business or special event…I’m your girl. I have loads of samples of my work, just need to get on uploading them. Clearly I’m not that motivated to promote myself. Ah well. I’m fine with that.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. Suzanne Wurster #

    Brandon’s getting married? When? Congrats!

    Like

    July 3, 2013
    • Oh no, I meant it as both the brother and the sister as in-laws. Bryan’s middle brother is marrying my maid of honor/college roommate! ( I set them up! 🙂 ) We are very excited for their wedding!

      Brandon is not getting married any time soon as far ask know, and if he was I’m sure you’d know!

      Like

      July 4, 2013
    • Sorry for the confusion! I can easily see why it happened.

      Like

      July 4, 2013
  2. Suzanne Wurster #

    LOL!!! I didn’t think so, but I was like…oh my goodness, how did I miss that one! 🙂 Great to hear about the wedding!

    Like

    July 4, 2013
    • 🙂

      Like

      July 8, 2013

Leave a Reply

